Garlic Ginger Rosemary Salmon


I love garlic.  I eat it raw. I add it in my food to most, if not all of my cooking.  I eat it pickled.  I eat it all the time.

When we used to live in Texas, before moving to Thailand, I cooked fish more often. After moving to Thailand and no real kitchen for more than 18 months, I usually order salmon when we go to our favorite Japanese place in Chiang Mai.

Here’s a very fast and easy way to get your Omega3 and have a delicious healthy dish in about 30 minutes.

Salmon

Extra Virgin Olive oil

Ample crushed and diced garlic

Ample crushed and diced ginger

Dash of salt (if you are avoiding salt, use no salt seasoning)

Fresh rosemary

1/2 lemon

Preheat over to 350. Mix the above ingredients in a bowl.  Leather it up on to a large piece of Salmon after it is placed on a foiled and sprayed cookie sheet.  Use a brush to cover the delicious ingredients onto the salmon. Be sure to pour the oil all over the salmon and make sure it is nicely covered with garlic, ginger and rosemary mixture.  You can even ask your child to help you with the brushing of the mixture onto the fish.  It’s a good way to get your kids involved in the kitchen and talk to them about why it is important to eat healthy, the importance of each ingredients in cooking and for our health. .

Bake for about 20-25 minutes.  After removing it from the oven, if possible, pour the oil into a bowl from the cookie sheet.  This is good tasty oil with which I use to flavor my steamed rice.

Accompany this with any of the salads recipes here on this blog.  There you have a very  healthy meal for you and your family.

 

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Garlic Ginger Rosemary Salmon

Leave a Reply

