Samosa Salad


This is probably one of the simplest, easiest salad you will learn to make.  I will show you how.

I love samosas don’t you? You can devour them very quickly. They are so delicious.

I usually pick up my samosas from the Friday morning market here in Chiang Mai.  I can find them any time of the week but since we make a family tradition out of going to the Friday morning market every week, we get our samosas from there.  Not every Friday, but almost.

Place the samosas in the toaster over to cook them so that they are crispy and warm. We also bought some fried tohu so we added them as well

NOTE:  I make my salads based on what I have in my fridge. Since I like salads a lot, I usually make sure I have cabbage and onions in my kitchen.   And of course,  Chili ~ Lime ~ Garlic!

I also had green mangos at the time and I included thinly sliced pieces in the salad.

Thinly sliced cabbage.

Sliced tomatoes.. NOT too big.

You could add onions and cilantro as well if you wish.  We didn’t this time.

Add all the cut veggies into a large bowl.

Cut the samosas and the tofu with a pair of scissors into the large bowl. Not too big, bite sizes.

Usually, along with the purchase of the samosas you should get some dipping sauce.  I usually use the sauce to add to my salad as dressing.

If you don’t have sauce, it’s very easy to make some.

Vinegar, lime, water, brown sugar, salt, crushed and diced garlic and ginger, and chili pepper flakes.

Add a little dressing to the salad and mix everything together. Add more as needed until you are satisfied with the taste of it.

 

And there you have it.  I love salads. I hope you enjoy this one as much as I do.  Let me know if you have any questions on making this one.  I’d be happy to help!

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

