Swan Mae Powder aka Plum Powder


I love plums.  In fact, I love anything sour. I grew up eating all kinds of fruit snacks that are sweet, salty and sour in combination. I’m lucky I have easy access to this kind of food addiction in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

So back in year 1999, when I first traveled to Taiwan to visit my husband’s aka Calling Bubba (that’s his geek name he gave himself) extended family, I discovered the delicious “where-have-you-been-all-my-life” —–  Plum Powder also known as Swan Mae (in Mandarin).

It’s treasure to me because it goes perfectly with any citrus-y fruits.  We ask family to bring back some for us every time they go to Taiwan.  We have a regular stash at home.  We take it with us wherever we go.  My daughter asks for it every time she eats fruits.  So all in all, this is a great product.

I recommend it highly!

If I find a package in English, I’ll post a picture here.  I’m on the hunt for one in Houston so I can get a picture for you!


 

2 thoughts on “Swan Mae Powder aka Plum Powder

Leave a Reply

