Got Passport Podcast: What Psychotherapists Do – May is Mental Health Month


In my previous post,May is Mental Health Month, I wrote about several ideas that I could expound upon in later posts. Well, I have recorded podcasts for my online Psychology class, and felt this would be a good ‘starter’ podcast for anyone who’s ever thought about speaking to a psychotherapist, but was afraid to do so for whatever reason.

There are a couple of references to “textbook reading,” but I try to record these podcasts so that they can be consumed by the general public as well.  This one was recorded in Chiang Mai, at our favorite coffee shop, Akha Ama.  You’ll hear a few sounds of Chiang Mai, which I feel gives it a bit of “character.”  😉

Feel free to comment if you have any questions, or tweet us at either @GotPassport or @CallingBubba.  “A” is a Master’s degreed Social Worker by training, and is as insightful about mental health issues as I am.

Cheers,

‘J’ aka “Dr. C” as my students know me.

Click the link below to play the podcast, courtesy of CinchCast.com.  Also feel free to listen to other podcasts available in my account.  I feel the best part of about my podcasts is that they do not have PowerPoint slides…

http://www.cinchcast.com/dr_c/184347

Adjusting for inflation, the rate is $150USD/hour.

We Say NO to Status Quo.

Live Green.  Live Small.  Give Large.  Take Little.

Take Notice.  Take Action.

Leave a Reply

