Mango~Orange~Pineapple~Lime Fruit Juice


Those who know me well, know that I LOVE,  LOVE the VitaMix. I love it so much that I asked  Shannon of A Little Adrift to bring it with her to Chiang Mai.  And she did bring it.  All the way to Chiang Mai and I am eternally grateful to her for this selfless act of kindness.

Smoothies anytime for Shannon whenever she’s in town (that’s Chiang Mai, NOT Texas, since we’re thinking she probably won’t be visiting us here in Texas!)

Even though we securely stored away our VitaMix in Chiang Mai, we’re quite the lucky family to have access to it here in Arlington, Texas as well.

In our home and in our extended family’s home there’s always fruit around the kitchen. VitaMix in the house and fruit all around is a winning combination if you asked me!

Basically, you can have any combination of fruits to make juice.

My choices: Asian pears, pineapples, mangos, apples, bananas, two different kinds of oranges, and grapefruit.

Here’s what I made and it was soo thick and juicy, I had to add a lot of water to it.  Mmmmm, Yum!

2 large oranges, 1 large ripe mango, a few pieces of pineapple, one whole key lime, 1 stalk of celery, one carrot

Ice and Water

Add everything in a blender, VitaMix as you know is my choice of course, and let it rip!  It needs to blend for about a minute at least with a couple of pauses because of the whole lime and the carrots.   Add more ice and water if it is too thick. Please, doctor it up to your liking.  The great thing about drinking fruit juice this way is that your body is getting all that fibers it needs.  Great eh?

Enjoy it!  We did.  It was yummy!

6 thoughts on “Mango~Orange~Pineapple~Lime Fruit Juice

  1. I have a whole bowl of fresh keylimes and a new vitamix. If I want to freeze the juice can I just put the whole keylimes into the vitamix? Thank you.

    1. I normally would not do that. The whole lime. But vitamix can do amazing things so you might try it with a couple to test it out???

    1. No problemo, Shannon. More smoothies await you in Chiang Mai, Thailand. 🙂

      Thanks Jessie for being here. Let me know if you end up getting one. It’ so worth it. VitaMix should compensate me somehow for always marketing their product.

      🙂 A

Leave a Reply

